blog post · re-translations

About Re-translations

This is not a manga update. I’m really sorry for the false alarm.

I wanted to put a few things straight about re-translations of the works I did.

Honestly I didn’t think about this much, just the fact that I was thrilled to have other take notice of the works that I want to be noticed as well. Of course, it’s because the reason for my translations is for other people to read what I enjoyed. I didn’t think about complicated stuff, but since I came across one of the complications, I wanted to make myself clear.

I’m really sorry if the way I reply to mail and PMs have been poorly-worded and somewhat vague, if that is what it appeared, up until now.

I want to make it clear that for those who ask re-translations of my translations, I give the permission to the person/group who contacted me first. And I ONLY give the permission to one group. Because of this, I really put trust in the people I give permission to, because I don’t have the time to check up on their work. For the others that ask after I’ve given the permission, I try to word the refusal in the softest way possible. I’m really sorry if this caused misunderstandings.

Also, if you really want to translate my works, please, please, the least you can do is to not remove my credits? Honestly I didn’t want to say it so frankly since I don’t want to act like I own the manga, but please know that I also put my fair share of time and effort in translating, typesetting, and editing the manga as well. Please. Don’t remove my credits. If you’re going to remove them, at least mention me or my wordpress. It makes me feel really bad, as if I haven’t done something to contribute to it.

I’m really sorry if you think that I’ve done wrong in managing this kinda stuff. I’m not very good at it if you haven’t noticed. If you have anything to say, please don’t hesitate to send me a mail or PM me at tumblr.

Leave a Reply

